"Doug McCurry & The Verticals" to be released on February 3, 2015 

“Doug McCurry & The Verticals” introduces The Verticals, long-time friends William Earl (Big Brick Building) on drums and Greg Gilbert (Swivel) on bass.  All 10 songs are originals penned by McCurry, with the exception of “Knocked Me Down” which was co-written with Gilbert.

Several guest artists assisted in the project including The Midwood Horns (Marcus Harmon on saxophone, Phil Howe on trumpet), Lisa Spring on violin, Toni Naples on accordion, and Donna Duncan on vocals.

New Music! 

New music will be coming in 2014!  Stay tuned for more information in the coming weeks!

New Release “Romance Like It Was” Due Out May 22nd 


The new Doug McCurry CD will be released on May 22, 2012, entitled “Romance Like It Was”.  The album is the first since 2010’s “Seven Songs About Leaving”, and like its predecessor will be released on the artist’s own 5-16 Records label.  All 12 songs were self-penned by Doug.

“Romance Like It Was” blends a number of musical genres and time periods to offer an eclectic mix of songs, ranging from the R&B influenced “Wanda” and “Cleveland Park”, to rock ballads “Along The River” and “Christina”.  The…

Read more

New Album in 2012! 

Look for a new full-length album to be released in Spring/Summer 2012 -- more details coming early next year!

More "Wake Up" 

More stations have been giving "Wake Up Call" a spin, including KQVM (Los Angeles), WCSB (Cleveland), and WVUM (Miami).  Thanks everyone for your support!

"Wake Up Call" on Oasis Compilation 

"Wake Up Call" appears on the new Oasis Alternative Sampler X No. 8 CD and has been distributed to 400 independent radio across the U.S.  Fittingly, it's track number SEVEN!


"Mama Said No. 2"